Fuck.
I hate it when I'm right. Ages ago in another blog I went on about how Dennis Wise shouldn't talk down to the fans because A) he hadn't earned the right as he cocked up last season. It was his fault, I lay it squarely at his door B) Because eventually he would fuck off too another club.
In fairness to Den, he's done about as well as can be expected this season. We'd be top if it wasn't for that pesky points deduction. Should we really expect any less considering we've got a smattering of Premiership experienced midfielders, A good striker or two and An international in Goal. I don't know.
To be honest I never wanted Den even though I thought he was a good manager, he's got a big mouth which routinely has gotten us into trouble for no reason. It should also be noted that we've not done as well since Gus has gone. I know spurs have Magic Juande but I think Gus has some skills of is own. So if Den had gone last summer or this summer I would have been quite happy really.
But he's gone at a pivotal fucking moment of the season. It's still going to be a fair old slog till the end of the season where it looks like we're going to have to go through the play offs. But he's buggered off now and left us in the hands of a fucking "relegation expert" Dave "Harry" Bassett.
Fuck.
Just when you think everything is alright, and we have some stability it all goes to shit again. We've just spent money on a load of Den signings and now he's buggered off to Newcastle and lie in wait for Keggy to explode.
Unless we get in the right manager, we're fucked. For this season, maybe next. There is a list of contenders already.
http://www.skybet.com/skybet?action=GoEvType&id=10002896&aff=706
No1 favourite. Gary Mcallister.
Did alright at Cov until he left. Hasn't managed for a while so, this is Keg esque appointment. Doesn't really have a track record.
Dave Bassett: No. Don't do it Ken. No.
Gary Speed: Would eat league one as a player. Never managed before though, and what about Q of S?
Steve Mclaren: Not going to happen. Plus he'd be shit I suspect.
Martin Allen: Big fan of this idea. He'd kick some ass.
Alan "Alan" Shearer: Why would we do this? Appoint some bloke who clearly only wants to boss newcastle.
Mickey Adams: Solid enough. Had a rough time in the midlands though.
Coleman: Great appointment. Won't happen.
Billy Davies: Derby should never have sacked him. He'd be a good choice. Therefore he won't come.
Ince: The Guvnor? His ties to United would scupper that. He is a lion judas so that might work, I think he can manage.
Allardyce: I still think the Dyce is a good manager. Hoof the ball up to Beckford. Goal. Promotion. The end. Won't happen.
Who knows at the end of the day. Captain Birdseye could appoint anyone.
In other news. Liverpool.... There are no words.
Sheff Utd. Balloon. Ha.
A Blog about Football involving my attempt to find 101 ways to make football more interesting. It's not very serious, I leave that to Alan Shearer.
Monday, 28 January 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
Blog Archive
-
▼
2008
(34)
-
▼
January
(11)
- Who the Fuck is Alan Hutton?
- Return of the Mac.
- Dennis Wise: A Tirade.
- Why does the BBC perservere so...
- Number 3: Football on the Rotating Death Stage fro...
- Why does no-one mention Gazza.
- Number 2: Appoint Keggy Keegle
- Undermining Rafa, Fat Sam's Speak Easy, return of ...
- F.A. Cup - Clearly No-one gives a fuck.
- Number 1: High Rise Football
- Under Pressure
-
▼
January
(11)
No comments:
Post a Comment